Blog · My Reads

Book Collection

As a child, I never really enjoyed reading, preferring to be outside and cause mischief. However, when I was in middle school, my family moved to another town and I was alone before attending a new school. During that summer, I had no one but books to keep me company. It was during that summer that I felt the happiest because those books took me on adventures of my own. Those books were my friends and helped me develop my love of traveling the world.

If you are searching for a good read, search no more. These are my favorites and I highly recommend them to you. I hope you enjoy my small selection.

Non-Fiction

• Half the Sky – Nicholas D. Kristof and Sheryl WuDunn
• Treasure Islands – Nicholas Saxson
• Love, InshAllah – Ayesha Mattu and Nura Maznavi

Fiction, Literature, & Other

Allison Weir:
Innocent Traitor, Novel of Lady Jane Grey
The Lady Elizabeth

Dan Brown:
The DaVinchi Code
The Lost Symbol
Angels and Demons

Elie Wiesel:
Night
Dawn
Day

Jane Austen:
Pride and Prejudice

Khaled Hosseini:
The Kite Runner

Alexandre Dumas:
The Count of Monte Cristo

Margaret Atwood:
The Handmaid’s Tale

Phillipa Gregory:
Earthly Joys
Virgin Earth
The Wise Woman
The Other Boleyn Girl
The Queen’s Fool
The Virgin’s Lover
The Constant Princess
The Boleyn Inheritance
The Other Queen
The White Queen

Rudolfo Anaya:
Bless Me, Ultima

Thomas Hardy:
Tess of the d’Ubervilles

Leave a Reply

