Photo

Granada

DSC_0071

This is a granada tree in my grandparent’s backyard in Mexico. I took this photo during the Thanksgiving holiday in 2011. My dad and I paid his side of the family a “surprise” visit. The weather was perfect and the fruit was ripe enough to chow down on. Pomegranates are my favorite fruit and I have this exact photo as my computer screen shot.

I love how I captured the one full grown pomegranate and the other pomegranate that is just blooming. In addition, close to the blooming pomegranate, you will see a fly who was buzzing around the fruit. It looks really cool.

Leave a Reply

