Blog · Events

World Cup: #USAvsBEL DC Viewing Party

Many came to Freedom Plaza from all over the region hoping to find camaraderie with other Americans who care about soccer as deeply as I do. It was 93 degree weather at 4pm but it felt like 100 degrees.

As the game started, I was asked by a Swedish Reporter my prediction and thoughts on why the World Cup and soccer are gaining momentum in the US? I told her USA would win the game 3-1. I’m sure the Swedish population is laughing at this. As for my thoughts, I simply said that the US survived the Group of Death and deserve nothing but our FULL support for their hard work. I’m glad the nation caught the World Cup fever! It’s been much more enjoyable to cheer for the USMNT.

Below are some pics:

DC Police @ Penn Ave
DC Police @ Penn Ave

 

 

 

USA Fans (Capitol in background)
USA Fans (Capitol in background)

 

Support Team USA
Support Team USA

 

Loved the hats
Loved the hats
Leave a Reply

