Photo

A cold daze

Tower of the Americas elevator via 2010
Tower of the Americas elevator via 2010

 

Looking back, the Tower of the Americas is one of my favorites spots in San Antonio. Located in the downtown area, the 750-foot-tall tower provides really spectacular views of the city. The elevator ride up is eerily fun and definitely pops your ears a couple of times. What’s great about the tower is that there is restaurant that slowly rotates. You can eat and enjoy the beautiful 360 views.

I snapped this photo on my unsuspecting little brother. I was a little incredulous as to why he had his eyes shut when there was a beautiful backdrop of the city right beside him. So just to get even, I took the shot and showed it to him later. He was not pleased.

As I’ve been cleaning out my laptop for more storage, I came across these old shots. How young we all were four years ago..

Leave a Reply

